

## AGENDA - SRA 24J

# STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE ASSEMBLY Sunday, November 3, 2024 at 5:00pm Council Room, Gilmour Hall 111

## **Procedure**

Call of the Roll, Territory Recognition, Adoption of Agenda, Adoption of SRA Minutes, Announcements from the Chair, Special Orders of the Day, Delegation from the Floor, Report Period, Information Period, Question Period, Business Arising from the Minutes, Business, Committee Business, Unfinished Business, New Business, Time of Next Meeting, Call of the Roll, Adjournment

The SRA would like to recognize today that we are situated on traditional Haudenosaunee and Anishnaabe territories through the 'Dish with One Spoon Wampum Treaty'.

# **Delegation from the Floor**

1.	Ombuds	Carolyn Brendan
		Meghan Rego
2.	Engineers Without Borders	Elizabeth Yorke
		Gopal Uppalapati
3.	McMaster Marching Band	Kae Montemayor
		Alix Herrmann
		Rachel Chan

### Report Period

1.	First-Year Council	Lubna Ismail
2.	Health Sciences Caucus	Long
3.	Humanities Caucus	Black/Dodd
4.	Kinesiology Caucus	Bolca
5.	Provincial & Federal Affairs Committee	Abbott
6.	Finance Committee	Maheera Choudhury
7.	Executive Board	Schaub
8.	President	Popovic
9.	MSU Policy Papers (Winter Term)	Hobbs

#### **Business**

1.	Committee of the Whole – Engineers Without Borders	Sweeney
2.	Committee of the Whole – McMaster Marching Band	Sweeney
3.	Open MSU Seats on SRN Awards Committees	A. El-Kadi
4.	Open SRA seats on SRN Awards Committees	A. El-Kadi
5.	Close SRA seats on SRN Awards Committees	A. El-Kadi
6.	Open one (1) SRA seat on the Provincial & Federal Affairs Committee	Hobbs
7.	Close one (1) SRA seat on the Provincial & Federal Affairs Committee	Hobbs

Motion	ns		
1.	<b>Moved</b> by, <b>seconded</b> by that the Assembly move into Committee of the		
	Whole to discuss the Engineers Without Borders presentation.		
2.	<b>Moved</b> by, <b>seconded</b> by that the Assembly move into Committee of the		
	Whole to discuss the McMaster Marching Band presentation.		
3.	<b>Moved</b> by, <b>seconded</b> by that the Assembly open nominations for MSU		
	member seats to the following SRN Award Selection Committees:		
	<ul><li>Honour M (1)</li></ul>		
	<ul><li>MSU Merit Scholarship (1)</li></ul>		
	J. Lynn Watson (1)		
	<ul><li>MSU Spirit (1)</li></ul>		
	<ul><li>Rudy Heinzl (1)</li></ul>		
4.	<b>Moved</b> by, <b>seconded</b> by that the Assembly open nominations for SRA		
	member seats to the following SRN Award Selection Committees:		
	<ul><li>Honour M (1)</li></ul>		
	<ul> <li>MSU Merit Scholarship (1)</li> </ul>		
	J. Lynn Watson (1)		
_	MSU Spirit (1)		
5.	Moved by, seconded by that the Assembly close nominations for SRA		
	member seats to the following SRN Award Selection Committees:		
	■ Honour M (1)		
	MSU Merit Scholarship (1)		
	J. Lynn Watson (1)		
	MSU Spirit (1)  MSU Spirit (1)		
6.	Moved by, seconded by that the Assembly open nominations for one (1) SRA		
-	seat on the Provincial & Federal Affairs Committee.		
7.	<b>Moved</b> by, <b>seconded</b> by that the Assembly close nominations for one (1) SRA		

seat on the Provincial & Federal Affairs Committee.